Christopher Akerlind
Faculty, School of Theater
Lighting Design
cakerlind@calarts.edu
E307

Christopher Akerlind has designed lighting, and occasionally scenery, for over 650 productions at theater, opera, and dance companies across the country and around the world. Recent work includes the Waiting for Godot for TFANA, Lynn Nottage’s play Clyde’s on Broadway and at the Mark... Continue reading »

Cristian Amigo
Faculty, School of Theater
Sound Design
camigo@calarts.edu
661-291-3053
E307

Cristian Amigo is a Latinx composer, sound artist/designer, guitarist, producer, and educator. Amigo is a sound faculty member in the Experience Design and Production Program at the CalArts School of Theater. Amigo’s awards include a Guggenheim Memorial Foundation Fellowship (music... Continue reading »

Jenica Anderson
Production Associate: Head of Sound/Video
janderson@calarts.edu
661-291-3428

Jenica Anderson is the production head of sound and video in the School of Theater. She graduated with an MFA in Percussion Performance from CalArts, where she found and developed her interest in audio engineering. Jenica worked as the primary sound engineer at REDCAT for many years, and has... Continue reading »

Mecca Andrews
Faculty, Movement
mandrews@calarts.edu

Mecca Vazie Andrews works in a variety of contexts within the arts and education. In 2007, she established mecca v.a & The MOVEMENT movement in an effort to explore experimental dance, sound, and theater techniques revolving around social practice, utilizing progressive movements as a... Continue reading »

Bill Ballou
Production Manager
Faculty, School of Theater
bballou@calarts.edu
E311

Bill Ballou has worked behind the scenes in theater, film, and related industries since the early 1970’s. He is happy to be back at CalArts, where he was the Technical Director in the School of Theater from 1998-2003. He worked as the Technical Director at REDCAT from 2005-2023.

Continue reading »

Shaurjya Banerjee
Faculty, School of Theater
sbanerjee@calarts.edu
E312A

Shaurjya Banerjee is a kinetic sculptor, fabricator, electronics designer, drone pilot and amateur astronomer based in Los Angeles, California. He is a multidisciplinary artist whose work is centered around the intersection of old and new media technologies, and provoking conversations about... Continue reading »

* Faculty Emeritus
Part-time Faculty
1345678910Last