Program Faculty

Christopher Barreca
Head of Scene Design
Robert Corrigan Chair
cbarreca@calarts.edu
661-222-2704
E123P

Christopher Barreca was the Scenic Designer for the CalArts Center for New Performance's production of King Lear, both in its world premiere at the Brewery in Los Angeles in 2002 and in France at the Frictions Festival, sponsored by Theatre Dijon Bourgogne. Mr. Barreca has designed over 150... Continue reading »

Ashley Cole Bruce
Faculty
abruce@calarts.edu
661-253-7853
E123-O

Ashley Cole Bruce is a Senior Production Designer for Walt Disney Imagineering. Ashley hails from Ohio where she received her undergraduate degree from Miami University. She moved out to SoCal to earn her MFA in Scenic Art / Scenic Design from CalArts. After working in film and television... Continue reading »

Peter Flaherty
Head of Interactive Media for Performance
pflaherty@calarts.edu
661-253-2514
E312

Peter Flaherty is a director and interactive artist whose work has shown in over a hundred international venues, including theaters, galleries, and museums. He conceived and directed The Dial, an interactive narrative combining AR & projection mapping which premiered at Sundance in 2019. He... Continue reading »

Daniel Jackson
Faculty
djackson@calarts.edu
661-253-7853
E123-O

Shannon Scrofano
Associate Director of Experience Design and Production
sscrofano@calarts.edu
661-291-3401
E123Q

Shannon Scrofano is a Los Angeles-based designer whose work includes interdisciplinary performance, public space, exhibition, curation and dialogue projects internationally and throughout the US.  She collaborates with communities, organizations and other artists to explore... Continue reading »

Kristin Showalter
Faculty, Applied Arts
kshowalter@calarts.edu
661-253-7853
E123-O

An illustrator, designer, and a powerhouse of creative ideas, Kristin Showalter develops concepts for The Hettema Group and brings them to life in beautifully rendered illustrations. She first entered the design world as a scenic artist, applying her painting skills to projects for Universal... Continue reading »

* Faculty Emeritus
Part-time Faculty
12