Amanda Shank
Faculty, School of Theater
Associate Dean
ashank@calarts.edu
661-291-3055
E123-V

Amanda Shank is a writer, artist, and educator based in Los Angeles, California. She is the Associate Artistic Director of CalArts Center for New Performance. With a multidisciplinary practice rooted in the interplay between text and image, Amanda has developed projects with CalArts Center... Continue reading »

Bree Sherry
Faculty
bsherry@calarts.edu

Bree Sherry has previously worked off-Broadway on These Paper Bullets! (Atlantic Theater Company). Her regional theatre credits include Something Rotten, Catch Me If You Can (Musical Theatre West); Sense and Sensibility, Curve of Departure, A Doll’s House Part 2, Destiny of Desire (South... Continue reading »

Kristin Showalter
Faculty, Applied Arts
kshowalter@calarts.edu
661-253-7853
E123-O

An illustrator, designer, and a powerhouse of creative ideas, Kristin Showalter develops concepts for The Hettema Group and brings them to life in beautifully rendered illustrations. She first entered the design world as a scenic artist, applying her painting skills to projects for Universal... Continue reading »

Adam J. Smith
Faculty, Voice
Performance Program Coordinator
asmith@calarts.edu
661-253-7840
E123-Q

Born and raised in Chicago, Adam J. Smith began acting and public speaking in high school, during which time he became a State Champion and National Semi-Finalist in Original Oratory. He then attended Duke University, where he graduated magna cum laude with degrees in theater and economics. He... Continue reading »

Toni Smith
Faculty, Speech
tsmith@calarts.edu
661-253-7853
E109

Toni Smith has been teaching Acting and Voice & Speech for over 10 years. In addition to her teaching and career as an actor, she currently works as a VO Director throughout the Los Angeles area directing video games, trailers, and TTS projects (*including those with High Profile Talent).... Continue reading »

Patrick Smith
Production Associate
psmith@calarts.edu
661-253-7853
E301-A

Patrick Smith is the Prop Master for the CalArts School of Theater. He has over 20 years of experience working in theater, film, and television. Prior to joining CalArts, he worked at Center Theatre Group creating props for the Mark Taper Forum, Ahmanson Theatre, and Kirk Douglas Theatre.... Continue reading »

* Faculty Emeritus
Part-time Faculty
First4567891113